Welcome to My BLOG–AGAIN!

October 9, 2013

June, 2009

M.M. Gornell

I will be posting information about my writing, fellow authors, events, organizations, and a few personal details and photos!

There will also be links to fellow authors and organizations, maybe even some book reviews.  Please visit often!


********

This was my very first post! Not much, huh? My initiation into the blog-a-sphere, if that’s the correct terminology–Amazing how I haven’t aged a day, or gained a pound since June, 2009! Had just published my first book, Uncle Si’s Secret.

Gosh, have I learned a lot. Indeed, it’s rather embarrassing recognizing all the things (about writing, internet, the publishing world) that I didn’t know. From here, almost the end of 2013, my plan is to continue with more “Conversations” mainly, or blog tours if they happen (love blog tours!)

At first, doing this blog-thing, the experience and learning about “talking about myself” — I’m from a generation and culture-set that didn’t boast–was off-putting to say the least. I had to learn to PROMOTE (that wicked word!). I still don’t like talking about myself that much–for example, starting so many sentences with I. So, interviewing other interesting authors, publishers, reviewers, and more) gets me around that I thing–and, I’m continually amazed and inspired by what so many of you are doing!

Those of you who follow my blog know I’m a spotty and uneven blogger. I’ve tried to fix that, but seems like I can’t. Thank you for hanging in there with me and following my ramblings.

New Conversation soon…(smile)

9 Responses to “Welcome to My BLOG–AGAIN!”

  1. mmgornell said

    Jackie, thanks so much for stopping by. I love the picture on your blog. Yes, there’s always something new to learn, and keeping up with changes, etc. But at the same time, so much fun!

    Madeline

  2. jtzortman said

    Yes, I am following your blog and enjoyed hearing directly from you today. Welcome to my world. I rather new to blogging and have had to neglect my blog since my hubby had shoulder surgery. I’m still learning how to do things, too, slowly but surely.

  3. Marja, what would I do without you to buoy(sp) my spirits! Thanks for your kind words. Sure was nice seeing you at PSWA…

    Thanks for taking the time to comment!

    Madeline

  4. Can’t say I’m surprised to hear you don’t like to talk about yourself. So let me. : ) Loooove your books and can’t wait for the next one, and frankly, I enjoy your blog, too.

  5. mmgornell said

    Yes, Michael, we can inspire each other! Starting off by sending you encouraging brainwaves to get that novel done!

  6. mecantone said

    Hopefully we can inspire each other. I also need to blog more on the 3 that I have and produce my first novel so I can be worthy of leaving a comment.

  7. Thanks for stopping by, Patricia and Kathleen! I must say, blogging certainly is a nice way to keep in touch!

    Madeline

  8. I’m happy to “follow your ramblings” and I’m looking forward to more of them. :)

  9. Always enjoy your blogs and especially your blog tours.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers