Something New in November…

August 31, 2011

It’s early still, but I’ve been invited to go on tour–BLOG Tour–that is! I’m pretty darned excited, and a little apprehensive that everything will go well. Right now, all of us–and it’s a great list of mystery authors!–are “packing” our things, so to speak. Writing blogs, posting blogs, chewing our nails (me!)

Not to worry about missing, I’ll be posting about this again here, on Facebook, and the listserves I participate in, but wanted to start getting the word out about this opportunity–to meet a lot of new authors you may not know, get to know a little about them, and have easy links to purchase their books in time for Christmas giving– will be starting November 25, and continue daily until December 9th!

Here’s who will be visiting my blog and answering these three questions:

  1. What/who inspires you and your stories?
  2. What do you most like about being an author?
  3. What do you most want readers to take away from your novels–what you want them to think and feel when the last page is read?

Nov. 25 – Wendy Gager

Nov. 26 – Alice Duncan

Nov. 27 – John M. Daniel

Nov. 28 – Pat Browning

Nov. 29 – Ron Benrey

Nov. 30 – Beth Anderson

Dec. 1 – Anne K. Albert 

Dec. 2 – Earl Staggs

Dec. 3 – Jinx Schwartz

Dec. 4 – Mike Orenduff

Dec. 5 – Marilyn Meredith

Dec. 6 – Jean Henry Mead

Dec. 7 – Jackie King

Dec. 8 – Timothy Hallinan

Dec. 9 – Recap

I’ll also be appearing on their blogs. WOW!

Be sure to subscribe to my blog if you don’t want to miss anyone!

*** AND ***

I will be giving away copies of Reticence of Ravens to three lucky visitors who leave a comment! (randomly chosen by Buster)

13 Responses to “Something New in November…”

  1. I’ll be watching for it, Mad. –Sue

  2. Wow… great! I can’t wait to read it. I get a little bus sick, but if you have any cancellations and need a last minute fill in, LMK… hugs! Victoria

  3. W.S. Gager said

    Great post and I love the logo. I’m first up on your blog and working madly to get everything done! I copied the logo and will use it if that is okay! Be talking to you early and often…
    Wendy
    W.S. Gager on Writing

  4. Hi, Madeline, nothing to be nervous about. Anne has it pretty well down pat–and it’s just a matter of doing promotion of who is on your blog and the blog that their visiting, leaving comments, etc. It’s a bit time consuming, but it’s only for two weeks.

    Marilyn

  5. That’s so exciting, Mad. You’re a brave woman.

  6. I think the tour will be lots of fun! I’ve never done anything like this before.

  7. Kitty Kladstrup said

    Looking forward!!

  8. Like you, I’m really looking forward to this tour!

  9. mmgornell said

    Thanks for all your encouraging comments! Your names are all in the drawing. Even if you’ve read Reticence of Ravens, a signed copy would be a cool present. Here we go…

  10. Great promotion, Madeline. Can’t wait to climb onto the tour bus and meet you and all the other tourists. Thanks for getting the word out. I’ll do so also!

  11. I agree, your blogsite rocks!
    Jackie King

  12. I’m not surprised your creative mind came up with such a great idea. I’ll be tuning in for sure!

  13. It’s gorgeous, MM, and so is your blog site. In fact, I like it so well I’m going to copy it and put it on my own blog, which has been sadly neglected these past few weeks while I was moving from Chicago to Washington state. YES! We’re NEIGHBORS! And the road you have here looks pretty darned familiar to me by now, since they look like that in the sunny side of Washington too. Glad to meet you and be tour mates with you, and I can’t wait to read your book!

Leave a Reply

