Looking Ahead…

March 3, 2012

Finally getting into the new year. I know, I know–it’s March for goodness sakes. I did finally order tax software. I know, I know, many of you have already completed yours. But now that I’ve jump started myself, thought I’d post a little preview of events I have scheduled–and WHY?

March 29 – April 1, 2012

Sheraton Grand Hotel – Sacramento, CA

Annual Left Coast Crime Conference LCC 2012

Left Coast Crime 2012

So looking forward to reconnecting with mystery writer friends, talking to readers, and making new acquaintances. I’m fortunate to be on a panel–on the first day, at 2:45 – A Small Sampling (of Small Presses) My panel members are : Vicki Doudera (M), Clark Lohr, Marilyn Meredith, and Susan C. Miller.

WHY? There is no better way to re-energize my writing batteries–keep that writing flame burning bright. It’s wonderful being surrounded by readers and writers–the energy is palpable!

April 16 – April 28, 2012

Spring 2012 Mystery We Write Blog Tour

Spring 2012 Mystery We Write Blog Tour

WHY? This is my second blog tour, and based on my “newbie” experience first time around, it’s a wonderful way to make new friends, explore new blogs to follow, and most importantly–the questions asked made me think about and analyze what the heck I’m trying to do and where I want to go with my writing. Excited to be on tour again!

July 12 – 15, 2012

The Orleans – Las Vegas, NV

Annual Public Safety Writers Conference  PSWA

PSWA 2012

WHY?The annual PSWA conference is one of my favorites. I’ve learned so much there about the craft of writing and law enforcement. Especially on “getting it right”  And the participants and presenters have been wonderful. Love this conference!

August 9 – 12, 2012

Green Tree Inn – Victorville, CA

Annual International Route 66 Festival

The Mother Road

WHY? This is the annual gathering of lovers of all things Route 66. I went to my first festival last year in Amarillo, TX. What an adventure, and what a great group of “Roadies.” And this year it will be close to many of my California writing friends! Can’t wait to reconnect with all the folks I met last year.

November 3, 2012

15th Annual Pistachio Festival at the Newberry Springs Community Center & Park.

WHY? My friends and most loyal readers. Wouldn’t miss for anything!


______________________________________________________________________

Several times over 2012 Buster will be selecting frequent commenters to receive a copy of my latest book! He’s a very generous lab-mix. Looking forward to 2012!


3 Responses to “Looking Ahead…”

  1. You are a busy gal! Can’t wait to read your books!

  2. Looking forward to two conferences with you, plus the blog tour. Hope some book festivals will come up that we can participate in too.

  3. Madeline, I just got back from the west and spent some time on route 66, especially in New Mexico. I thought of you every time we saw the sign.

    Good luck on your scehdule.

Leave a Reply

