Welcome: Madison Johns

December 10, 2012

PostHeading

I’m also meeting Madison for the first time on this tour…Great way to end our Fall 2012 Blog Tour!

Madison Johns

Madison Johns

The writing bug bit Madison Johns at the age of 44 and she’s written three books since then. As the publishing climate changed, she took a risk and decided to self-publish, including her first novel, Armed and Outrageous, which went to number one on Amazon’s bestsellers list during her free promo. Most recently, she’s hired and editor for her follow up to Armed and Outrageous, Grannies Guns and Ghosts.

white

What I like about my writing life

I have always had a vivid imagination and writing is the perfect outlet to explore that. I love when I get into the writing zone; it’s the best feeling in the world. Creating something new that people will love inspires me everyday.

I have many readers that communicate with me frequently and I love to interact with them. They help share my book link even though I never ask them to. I have two readers that have bought copies of my book for their mothers and sisters. Dan Amsden is one of them, his mother visited from Florida, found my print edition of Armed and Outrageous on his bookshelf, and promptly put it into her suitcase and informed him that he wasn’t getting it back. I even sent a print edition to Australia to his sister who sent me an email on Facebook and told me how much she was enjoying my book.

Madison Johns

Armed and Outrageous

Another great thing is interacting with other writers on various groups. I really enjoy social media and love the time I spend online, whereas updating blogs and my website, not so much. I’m a people person and hope one day to meet some of the great people I talk to online.

I’m overwhelmed with the support I have received since publishing Armed and Outrageous, and I’m looking forward to publishing the sequel. Thanks Madeline for allowing me to stop by your blog.

Links Website, Blog, Facebook, and Twitter

Armed and Outrageous is available on Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/Armed-Outrageous-Barton-Mystery-ebook/dp/B007Z5Y30Q/ref=cm_rdp_product

 

Please leave a comment for a chance at winning a free copy of Armed and Outrageous.

_______________________________________

TOMORROW!!! – Buster, Dobie, and Mugs (the latest) are each drawing a name from comments for free copies of Lies of Convenience (or a M.M. Gornell title of your choosing)

 

13 Responses to “Welcome: Madison Johns”

  1. Thanks for all the comments, Colleen Walsh Wong is the winner of a $5 Amazon giftcard!

  2. I’m so glad I got to know you, Madison, and learning about your books. Now, I need to read some of them. Seeya on the next tour, I hope.

  3. Fun post, Madison. Your excitement for life and people just jumps off the page. I can feel it! Thanks so much for taking part in the 4th Mystery We Write Blog Tour. We needed someone who’s Armed and Outrageous! 🙂

  4. I’ve enjoyed learning more about Armed and Outrageous on the tour! Looking forward to reading it!

  5. I have to LOL every time I think about the characters in Armed and Outrageous. I’m glad you decided to self-publish.

  6. Thanks everyone, I’m very touched! Embarking on self publishing is the biggest risk and challenge I have ever faced, and I’m fortunate to have found wonderful supportive readers and writers. I have learned how to market my books, sometimes with success.

  7. Madison, It’s been great learning about you and your book. I look forward to reading it.

  8. Great post, Madison. I agree that hearing from readers is one of the best aspects of writing, especially those in foreign countries who surprise you with compiementary email.

  9. Jake said

    Have definitely enjoyed this tour & getting to know you both better. Makes reading your stories a treat. Now to the important part: Buster, Dobie & Mugs we are kindred spirits so let those paws find my name.

  10. I always love to hear that self-published work does so well. Good for you, Madison, for having the courage to put yourself out there!

  11. It’s been so much fun learning more about you, Madison. You feel like a good friend now. In fact, I probably know more about you than some of my in-person friends.

  12. Wonderful post! Thanks for sharing Madison!

  13. hanks for sharing your writing life, Madison!

Leave a Reply

