Welcome to 2016

January 1, 2016

Happy New Year

With my wishes for Health, Happiness, and Prosperity!

 

Starting the New Year off fresh, with a little different approach to my blog. Several of my author friends have been doing a bang-up job of spotlighting new authors, and new books by established authors. I would like to do the same. I’ve really enjoyed “meeting” new authors. Knowing what’s going on in the writing world.

 

So, if you are a reader, stay tuned for “coming attractions”  in 2016, and if you’re an author–first book, fifth book, thirtieth book (thinking about you Marilyn Meredith) –drop me a line and I’ll get you a date setup. You’ll be hearing about Marilyn’s latest in April, and others who have new books coming out (won’t mention any more names!)

 

I’m thinking I’ll enjoy this approach, and it will be fun! In the past, have done a few of what I call in-depth author interview type posts, but this would focus on the book — things readers would be interested in — like setting, type of characters, writing style, and of course, the story! (stealing your review approach, Jackie Houchin).

 

Looking forward to what I’m calling for the moment, “Blog revitalization.”  I’d love to hear from all my fiction reading and writing friends–that includes my PSWA, SinC, CWC, and GLAWS author friends–Let’s get your books out there!

 

And, there will also be a “Readers Corner” — still mentally working on that aspect

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Welcome to 2016”

  1. jtzortman said

    I love your idea to revamp your blog. I am doing exactly the same thing this year.

  2. m.m. gornell said

    Thank you, Rusty and Angie for stopping by, and especially for your encouragement and ideas! Still “working on” how I’m going to handle this latest “great idea!”

    Marilyn, have you scheduled date wise, will email regarding topic.

    2016 is whizzing by already…

  3. Angie said

    I love the approach of spotlighting new authors and books. Great idea, Madeline!

  4. rustyl01 said

    Madeline,

    I like your change up idea on the blog. Blogs are never set in stone anyway. Happy New Year.

    I have a blog “A Flair For Books” that is pretty stagnate right now. I’d like to list author’s books as a catalog with links and a short synopsis but I just haven’t had the time to try it. Would you like to use my web site? Or are you thinking of setting up a new blog or just revamping the old one?

    The thought is that if you have a separate site then you link it back to your books and all the authors link to your site for directing buyers back to their own books. So basically A Flair For Books is just a middle man for promotion while gaining ranking with authors and writers and readers. Then I post my own book titles (or yours) and sell them thru our personal websites. Sounds like a win-win-win all around.

    Interested?

    I’m also on the hunt for authors of ]Southwest short stories and poetry. Since you write using Route 66 as a platform, do you do any short pieces? It another good way to promote your novels with a teaser short.

    Thanx,

    Rusty LaGrange

    http://www.aFlairForWords.com

    Creative web content, PR, Blogging & more

    (760) 646-2661

    coming soon — Vintage West Magazine,

    an online digital magazine for Southwest enthusiasts

  5. marilynm said

    Sounds good. Are you going to give me a topic or send me questions?

    Marilyn

    Marilyn Meredith aka F.M. Meredith

    Latest Books: Not as it Seems and Violent Departures

    Visit me at http://fictionforyou.com/

    Blog: http://marilynmeredith.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

