What’s in the Works

April 10, 2016

This isn’t exactly a newsletter–but a start…

Thanks Paul for visiting! (if you missed, here’s the link  Paul’s Post) And again, I extend an invitation to my writing, journalist, photographer, musical, ceramic artists, PSWA friends–indeed, creative friends of all sorts, to post here. Just send me an email. mmgornell@earthlink.net. Especially if you’re starting a new adventure, or have perspective, insights, or helpful suggestions/hints to share!

  • Marilyn Meredith will be visiting April 22nd–looking forward, as always to hear about her latest.
  • New for 2016, every quarter, Mugsy will go through all the comments left for me or for my visitors, and  then select a winner of a signed complementary copy of one of my books (your choice).
  • April 30th, the High Desert Branch of the California Writers Club is having a member book festival, and I plan on being there! And I’ll have copies of Rhodes The Mojave-Stone with me. HDCWC Spring Book Festival
  • DPMFrontCover500dpi2000pxlSoon, Champlain Avenue Books will be issuing the Second Edition (revised reprint) of my second novel, Death of the Perfect Man. Plan to talk about the experience on my next Writers in Residence blog Writers in Residence This week Kate Thornton has an excellent post on recycling your work. (my turn isn’t for a few weeks down the road)

That’s all for now…

 

 

 

3 Responses to “What’s in the Works”

  1. I’ll look forward to reading your newsletters and I always love reading Marilyn’s news.

  2. jtzortman said

    I always enjoy visiting your blog or newsletter, Mad. Can’t wait to read your latest book!

  3. marilynm said

    And I’m looking forward to visiting with you again–but even more eager to see you in person at PSWA!

Leave a Reply

