Patricia Gligor Has a New Book!

March 12, 2017

 

You’ve probably heard me mention before, Patricia Gligor is one of my favorite writers and people — and we’ve never met! Well, she has a new book out for me to enjoy, so here’s Patricia sharing with us her new addition to the Malone mystery series.  Welcome, Patricia!

Patricia Gligor

Patricia Gligor

 

 

Patricia Gligor is a Cincinnati native. She enjoys reading mystery/suspense novels, touring and photographing old houses and traveling. She has worked as an administrative assistant, the sole proprietor of a resume writing service and the manager of a sporting goods department–but her passion has always been writing fiction.

 

 

 

On March 14th, my fifth Malone mystery, Marnie Malone, will be released. Like Mistaken Identity, the fourth book in the series, the book takes place in South Carolina, while the first three books are set in Cincinnati, my hometown.

For those of you who haven’t read my Malone mystery series, here’s a short overview. (Of course, there’s so much more to the series than what I’ve written. There are numerous sub-plots and lots of “interesting” characters I don’t have the space to mention here.)

Ann Malone Kern lives on the bottom floor of an old Victorian on the west side of Cincinnati with her husband, David, and their two young children, Danielle and Davey.

In the first book, Mixed Messages, there’s a serial strangler on the loose in Ann’s neighborhood and, through a series of mixed messages, Ann comes to believe she is targeted to be the Westwood Strangler’s next victim.

Unfinished Business, the sequel, tells “the rest of the story” when Ann’s sister, Marnie, an attorney in Charleston, and her boyfriend, Sam, drive up from South Carolina to visit.

In Desperate Deeds, the third Malone mystery, six-year-old Davey goes missing and Ann is desperate to find her son.

After all the turmoil and stress I put Ann through in the first three books, I decided she needed a break. She and the kids fly to South Carolina to visit Marnie where they spend what was supposed to be a relaxing, fun-filled vacation on Fripp Island. But Ann’s idyllic vacation quickly becomes a dangerous quest to find a murderer.

That brings us to Marnie Malone. I thought it was about time she had a book of her own. (By the way, each book may be read as a standalone.)

Marnie MaloneSomeone is stalking Marnie.

It’s Marnie’s last week at the law firm of Cliburn & Reeves and she feels like she’s riding an emotional roller coaster. Up when she wins the divorce and custody battle for Callie Jackson against her abusive husband, Jed. And plummeting down when one witness after another decides not to testify against Mark Hall, an attorney at another Charleston firm and an “alleged” serial rapist.

Marnie receives one threat after another and she constantly feels the need to look over her shoulder, convinced that someone is stalking her. With Sam out of town on business, she’s alone in the big, old farmhouse and strange things are happening. Noises in the attic, creaking floorboards and someone watching her from the woods.

As she tries to determine the identity of the stalker, the list of men who have grudges against her grows longer each day. In her line of work she’s made enemies. Is the stalker someone from the past or one of the men on her list? And, how far will he go?

Marnie Malone can be ordered through your local book store and is available online at:

Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/8sd2cz4

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Patricia+Gligor/_/N-8qa?_requestid=305533

I hope you enjoy reading my Malone mystery series as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it.

For updates on what I’m currently reading and writing, please visit my blog:

http://pat-writersforum.blogspot.com/

Happy Reading!

19 Responses to “Patricia Gligor Has a New Book!”

  1. […] you had a chance to stop by. If not, there’s still time (smile)! Here’s the link…https://mmgornell.wordpress.com/2017/03/12/patricia-gligor-has-a-new-book/  I have Marnie Malone on my Kindle waiting for that special time when I can curl up and […]

  2. Amy, I hit “post comment” a little too fast. LOL
    Let’s make that “I hope you enjoy reading my Malone mysteries. I loved writing them.”

  3. I hope you enjoy my series, Amy. I loved writing them!

  4. amreade said

    Can’t wait to read these!

  5. Evelyn, I’m really going to miss them too. In fact, Marilyn Meredith has asked me to do a post and “The Last Malone Mystery” will be my topic. Not sure of the date yet but I’ll post it when I know.
    Thanks for stopping by!

  6. Can’t wait to read your last book in this series. I’ll miss the Malones.

  7. Marja,
    Although this will be the last Malone mystery – at least for now – I see more mystery/suspense novels in my future.
    I love your books too!

  8. Thanks, John! You made me smile. 🙂

  9. Sandy, I’ve lived in other states too but I guess for both of us Cincinnati will always be home. Thanks for your support!

  10. Love the series and I can’t wait to read the newest addition. Keep ’em coming! : )

  11. I’ve enjoyed the previous books in Pat’s series. Looking forward to reading this one.

  12. Sandy said

    I love your books my dear fellow Cincinnatian. Even though I live in Nevada I’ll always be a Cincinnati area native at heart, and your books allow me to feel at home again.

  13. Paul, thank you! Writing this series has been a labor of love for me.

  14. Patricia, your series sounds unique and interesting. I’m gonna check it out. Best wishes for success on this new book. Love the cover. Lovely and menacing at the same time. My best, Paul

  15. bkschroeder said

    Patricia, your series sounds so interesting (and suspenseful.) Best wishes for success with your new book!

  16. Marilynm, I hope you enjoy “Marnie Malone.”

  17. Madeline, thank you so much for inviting me to be your guest!

  18. marilynm said

    I’m anxious to read this one too.

Leave a Reply

