Spring in the Mojave!

March 19, 2017

Had a great visit with Patricia Gligor, hope you had a chance to stop by. If not, there’s still time (smile)! Here’s the link…https://mmgornell.wordpress.com/2017/03/12/patricia-gligor-has-a-new-book/  I have Marnie Malone on my Kindle waiting for that special time when I can curl up and enjoy!

Next week (Wednesday March 22nd) I’m “up” on Writers in Residence, https://thewritersinresidence.com/ talking about Spring and it’s Richness, especially when it comes to writing. If you go to our site now, you’ll find a wonderful post by Jackie Houchin on putting together a booklet. Great instructions.

And I’m still open to posts from my fellow authors, just drop me a line at mmgornell@earthlink.net — new book, old book, thoughts on writing…

In the meantime, here’s a little picture break from my yard in the Mojave…

 

4 Responses to “Spring in the Mojave!”

  1. mmgornell said

    Thanks for stopping by Marilyn. Looking forward to visiting with you here when your latest comes out. Patricia, you had lots of visitors, and I certainly enjoyed our visit. I have to say, Bonnie, we have to water and boost up the soil to get good gardening results here. Still don’t have the hang of it, but planted a lot of trees early on. Spring comes early here, but sometimes winds come in and blow the buds away. This year, so far, so good!

  2. bkschroeder said

    Beautiful photos, Mad. And not what I would expect in the Mojave.

  3. Madeline, I would LOVE to see Spring in the Mojave. (Maybe one of these days.) Those pictures are gorgeous!
    Thanks again for hosting me. 🙂

  4. marilynm said

    Isn’t it amazing how beautiful the wildflowers are? Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

